THE ROGUE Reader Letter

The Rogue, book #1 of the Rogues of Ravensmuir trilogy of Scottish medieval romances by Claire DelacroixDear Reader;

I’ve always enjoyed reading stories that blend mystery and romance. One of my early reading addictions was to such books, written by authors like Phyllis A. Whitney, Victoria Holt, Daphne DuMaurier and Agatha Christie. These stories featured enigmatic heroes and intrepid heroines, and lonely old castles potentially filled with ghosts (or, at least, with danger and secrets). As a reader, I always yearned for more development of the romantic relationship, though – perhaps it’s only natural that I often played with the inclusion of those mystery and suspense elements in my own romances. With The Rogue, I wrote a neo-Gothic romance of my own, in a medieval setting, with my own enigmatic, sexy hero, conflicted, intrepid heroine and castle filled with both secrets and danger. At the time, it seemed like a single book that I needed to write, but since then, I’ve returned to this subgenre a number of times.

As with all of my re-releases, I’ve chosen not to revise this book, but to republish it essentially as it was published in the first place.

This month, all three of the Rogues of Ravensmuir medieval romances are becoming available in new print editions. The linked series, The Jewels of Kinfairlie, is already available in new print editions. You can learn more on my website.

I’ve also returned to Kinfairlie and Ravensmuir in my books and am happily writing medieval romance again. The Renegade’s Heart, the first book in a new four-book series called The True Love Brides, will be published in May 2012. This new series picks up the story from my Jewels of Kinfairlie series, following four more of the siblings at Kinfairlie as they meet their romantic matches and find their happily-ever-afters. The Renegade’s Heart is Isabella’s story and I’m very excited to have the chance to finally tell her tale.

I’ve enjoyed revisiting The Rogue, and hope you enjoy reading it, as well.

Until next time, I hope you are well and have plenty of good books to read.

All my best,
Claire

Read more about The Rogue.

67 thoughts on “THE ROGUE Reader Letter

Comments are closed.